Slider3
Slider3

People

Who is a “Hilltop Artist?”

Most often, when someone is referred to as a “Hilltop Artist,” you might think this just applies to the students in the Hilltop Artists programs. Hilltop Artists is more than that, though. In addition to the students, our volunteers, staff, donors, community partners, alumni, Board Members, and supporters of all kinds are Hilltop Artists! Without all these people, Hilltop Artists would not be successful and we are thankful for everyone who has helped make Hilltop Artists great!

Staff

Administrative Staff

Dr. Kimberly Keith

Executive Director

253.571.7747

kkeith@hilltopartists.org


Kate Albert Ward

Deputy Director

253.571.7720

kward@hilltopartists.org


Louise Cooper

Grants Manager

lcooper@hilltopartists.org


Donna Costi

Accounting Manager

253.571.7692

dcosti@hilltopartists.org


Jillian Adkins

Communications & Administrative Associate

253.571.7720

jadkins@hilltopartists.org


Monique Simkova

Events & Development Manager

253.571.7670

msimkova@hilltopartists.org

Jason Lee Staff

Greg Piercy

Operations Manager

253.571.7690

gpiercy@hilltopartists.org


Jason Mouer

Hot Shop Manager

253.571.7738

jmouer@hilltopartists.org


Jessica Hogan

Team Production/After-School Manager

253.571.7761

jhogan@hilltopartists.org


Sasha Tepper-Stewart

Arts Connect Program Manager

253.442.3751

sashat@hilltopartists.org


Kathy Anderson

Outreach Manager | Teaching Artist

253.571.7739

kanderson@hilltopartists.org


Samantha Scalise

Bead Instructor, Daytime

sscalise@hilltopartists.org


James Downey

Assistant Instructor, After-School/Production

jdowney@hilltopartists.org


Luis Sanchez

Bead Instructor, Ford Middle School

lsanchez@hilltopartists.org


Coleman Anderson

Bead Instructor, After-School/Production

canderson@hilltopartists.org


Trenton Quiocho

Assistant Instructor, Friday Team

tquiocho@hilltopartists.org

Wilson Staff

Tony Sorgenfrei

Program Manager/Teaching Artist

253.571.6168 or 6155

tonys@hilltopartists.org


Jessica Landau

Teaching Artist

253.571.6155


Cathy Chase

Wilson CTE Partner

Hot Shop Manager

253.571.6168

cchase3@tacoma.k12.wa.us

Board of Directors

OFFICERS

 

LaTasha Wortham

President

Chief of Staff

Office of Washington State Lieutenant Governor Cyrus Habib

lwortham@hilltopartists.org


Morgan Bobadilla

Vice President

Manager, Legal & Compliance

Toray Composite Materials America, Inc.

mbobadilla@hilltopartists.org


John R. Mitchell

Treasurer

Vice President

Morgan Stanley

jmitchell@hilltopartists.org


Doug Page

Secretary

Executive Director of Gift Planning

Office of Advancement

Pacific Lutheran University

dpage@hilltopartists.org

DIRECTORS

Jp Avila

Associate Professor of Art & Design

Pacific Lutheran University

jpavila@hilltopartists.org


Sydney Bersante

Market President

CHI Franciscan

sbersante@hilltopartists.org


Sharon Chambers-Gordon

Realtor/Broker

Windermere Partner Professionals

scgordon@hilltopartists.org


Cordell Corbin

Student Representative

ccorbin@hilltopartists.org


Molly Croft

Professional Services Analyst

Deluxe Corporation

mcroft@hilltopartists.org


Forrest Griek. Ed. D.

Director of Labor Relations & Whole Educator Support

Tacoma Public Schools

fgriek@hilltopartists.org


Jennifer Hernandez

Assistant Attorney General

Attorney General’s Office

jhernandez@hilltopartists.org


Christopher Kodama, MD

President

MultiCare Connected Care Network

ckodama@hilltopartists.org


Bill Ryberg

Vice President for College Advancement

Tacoma Community College

bryberg@hilltopartists.org


Ann Zenczak

Community Volunteer

azenczak@hilltopartists.org

HONORARY DIRECTOR

Dale Chihuly

Co-Founder, Hilltop Artists

Chihuly Studio


DIRECTORS EMERITI

Winn Archambeau-Muñoz


Dan Barkley (1946 – 2017)

Retired Associate Superintendent

Tacoma Public Schools


David N. Boyd

Retired Executive Director, King Center

Pierce County Housing Commissioner


Cathy Bryan (1934 – 2014)

Professional Actor


Richard Moe, Chair

Retired Dean, Futures Advisory Council

Pacific Lutheran University


Sandra Reilley, M.D.


Michael Sullivan

Principal and Historian

Artifacts Consulting, Inc.


ADVISORY DIRECTOR

Angel Blanford

Blanford Law